top of page

Assessment Looming!

This week was a rush-maniac panic to try and get as much work and research done as possible before my assessment on Monday! This week was spent cutting out 91 discs of wood, in the same shape as the perler beads (circular with a hole in the middle) - I then sanded them all down as I would be handling them a lot. Next was the process of painting these disks in a similar pattern to the cubes that I had painted. (which will soon have all 6 sides painted) I do intend to create more of these disks in order to create a large scale version of my perler bead piece - approximately 9ft squared. I enjoyed the creation of these wooden disks more than the cubes, though I did some damage to myself; a lapse of concentration saw my hand get twisted by the drill that I was using; All's good now though.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page