top of page

Research, research, research!

This week was spent updating this here blog, trying to update as many posts as I could. Though laborious the task had to be done. I also continued my research whilst trying to find another project to try out. I decided to look into Rubikscubism, a technique named so by the street artist Invader. Who creates large scale 3d paintings of famous celebrities using nothing else other than rubiks cubes. I decided to use the same colour scheme of 6 basic colours - red, orange, yellow, green, blue and white. My next choice would be which invader piece I would create out of perler beads. I chose to go with the Lichtenstein piece, "Ohh alright" - Primarily because it matched my general theme of pop-art, but also because I wanted to stick with the idea of portraits. Furthermore, I hope to look into half toning in the future, and thats how the original was created.

The crit for this week included Beth, Michaela and Kayleigh. To some extent Beths work is all quite delicate, the use of colours tend to be pastel, and quite dainty. To counteract this, Kayleighs work is full of darkness, nightmareish and near the opposite of Beths. Michaela is quite in the middle, using black and white photographs, but are delicate in regards to style and the subject.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page