top of page

Shaun Crit Time!

I finished my Ohh Alright perler piece this week, I love it to bits - more than my monroe piece. I decided to not iron it fully, and to only iron the back and then keep it taped to give it some more support so that it doesnt break as easily. Then came the Shaun Crit, which was amazing to set up on the Wednesday, spending the day putting up all 81 of my circles, hanging my Monroe piece from the ceiling and discovering my Ohh Alright piece can spin when its mounted on a wall.

The day of the crit went extremely poorly. Due to the bad weather, trains were canceled and many students couldn't get in, including myself and the two girls I was meant to be exhibiting with. This meant we unfortunately couldn't hear our other students opinions on our work. I arrived 10 minutes before the finish, so I got some feedback, but spent the rest of the week debating what to do next.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page